Magistri et ScholaresAcademic News
and Resources
Recent Submit About Policy Site Map
__________
News
Most Recent
Submit Item
Submission Policy

________

Scholarly Publications
Database
Main Index

________

Geographic Database
Main Index

_______

Site Map
About This Site
Transatlantic Studies Association


Annual Conference

9-12 July 2007

University College Cork, Ireland

DEADLINE:

Submission of proposals: 1 March 2007

We welcome proposals by individuals, full panels of three speakers or a series of related panels focusing on a particular theme or topic. Please direct any initial questions to David Ryan david.ryan@ucc.ie or the relevant panel co-ordinator. We would welcome early submission of proposals and panels.

We would also like to invite proposals for well-structured inter-disciplinary Roundtables on particular events, themes, regions / countries amongst others ideas.

Panels

1. History, Diplomacy, Security Studies and International Relations:

David Ryan david.ryan@ucc.ie and Alan Dobson a.p.dobson@dundee.ac.uk

2. Literature/Culture:

Chuck Gannon cgannon@sbu.edu and Liam Kennedy liam.kennedy@ucd.ie

3. Economics:

Joe McKinney joe_mckinney@baylor.edu, Fiona Venn vennf@essex.ac.uk and Jeffrey Engel jengel@bushschool.tamu.edu

4. Planning Regeneration and the Environment:

Anthony Jackson, a.a.jackson@dundee.ac.uk

5. Race, Migration With a themed panel on Slavery

Alan Rice, arice@uclan.ac.uk

6. Latin American Transatlantic Relations

David Ryan, david.ryan@ucc.ie

Proposals in a 300 word abstract and brief CV should be submitted to panel leaders or to David Ryan david.ryan@ucc.ie by 1 March 2007

University College Cork, Ireland: http://www.ucc.ie/

Cork / Kerry Tourism: http://www.corkkerry.ie/

Cork City Tourism, http://www.corkcity.ie/tourism/overview.shtml



1. 02-11-2013 CFP: Diplomatics in the Digital Environ...

2. 01-05-2010 CFP - Comitatus

3. 07-08-2009 Call for Papers: Law as Culture: Lordsh...

4. 11-14-2006 The editors and board of The Heroic Age...

5. 09-23-2006 Call for Papers, Kalamazoo 07, Teaching...

6. 08-25-2006 42nd International Congress on Medieval...

7. 07-24-2006 Call for Papers: Rethinking Public Dipl...

8. 07-12-2006 SOUTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY CARBONDALE...

9. 07-08-2006 IV International Conference on Multimed...

10. 07-07-2006